A letter to the future love of my life.

Dear future love of my life,

So today I have this sudden urge to write to you, to tell you how  eagerly I am waiting for your arrival, of how I see you in every cute guy, thinking maybe you’re finally about to make your grand entrance and how  wrong I am every time and how sad that makes me.

All I want to tell you is please come soon because with each passing day my anxiety keeps on growing, making me more and more confused and unsure about myself. I am broken but nobody knows, I’ve cried myself to sleep but nobody knows because they see the happy go lucky girl, they see the mask I put on every day because I know no one will understand my insecurities.

But there’s one thing I know and that is; you out of all the people will understand, you’ll be able to make out whether I am genuinely laughing or it is just another fake laugh, you’ll know with just one look that my mind came up with something dirty, you’ll understand the crazy innuendos I make me with just that one look  because you know there are no limits to the perverted brain I own, you’ll know it because you know me like the back of your hand.

Believe me, I’m eagerly waiting to tell you how much I love you, to kiss you when no one’s looking, I’m eagerly waiting for all the 2 am chats, the sleepless nights, the talking about everything and anything. I want to tell you how big a chocolate fan I am and how much a lazy bum I am, about how much I love Harry Potter and Game of thrones and Sherlock, about how much I love to sing even though it means the other person goes deaf I want to make private little jokes with you and want to laugh until my stomach hurts.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I want to tell you about my favourite books and of how I think about you when the lead character in the book does something utterly cute, of how some song reminds me of you, of how I think of you when Augustus Waters says “Okay”, of how lucky I think I am to have you, my personal Augustus Waters.

And here’s what I want you to do, I want you to tell me that I’m the most craziest person you’ve ever met, how cute I look when I make that monkey face, I want you to tell me about the secrets that you’ve told no one, I want to know your craziest dreams, about your deepest insecurities and trust me when I tell you this; I’ll understand. I want to know what I missed when I was away. Yes there will be times we’ll fight, there will be times when we won’t talk to each other or decide that we cannot be together but how much ever we fight we won’t be able to get away from each other because WE are meant to be.

I don’t know, we already know each other or not, maybe we’ve met or maybe we’ve not, maybe you’re the cute brown eyed guy I once saw at the cafeteria and maybe I am the girl you once saw dancing wildly at a friend’s party and thought of how  utterly crazy I was, maybe you are the one I secretly stalked on Instagram, maybe I am the one who keeps popping up in your people you may know list on Facebook.

So here’s the thing, if you are reading this by any chance, I want you to know that I am done waiting, I’m done hooking up with wrong people and getting my heart broken every time, done crying myself to sleep I’m done and I can take it no more, I’m done putting on the mask of someone I’m not, all I want is to be held tight and told that everything is going to be all right and for once I want to believe it.

Maybe you are still with someone thinking of how much you love them or you are just broken as I am whining about how your girlfriend broke up with you or how single you are, hang in there you’ll be fine and even though you don’t know it yet, I’m here for you and you deserve to be the happiest in the world.

I’ll tell you this when you come to me but then you know how much I hate waiting so listen, you are the best person I’ve ever met or will meet and I’m hopelessly in love with you.

P.S: Come soon, we’ve got lots and lots of talking and catching up  to do and get lots and lots of chocolates!

Yours,
To-be-love-of-your-life

lots of love

XOXO ❤

29 thoughts on “A letter to the future love of my life.”

  1. Aayushi.. This was very nice read. I have many other blogger writing similar stuffs but all they write is on how the person should accept her whatever she does and it doesn’t matter for her , if she accept him as he is or not the way he is. More of rants
    But u wrote all about how much confidence u have in him about how he would understand u in every phase of life. How much u love to love him and envision ur beautiful life together. And that’s what I so much liked in ur article. Life is not about getting perfect prince charming or a dream girl perfect. Its about respecting the differences and loving each other is what I believe .
    I wish u all the very best . may u get a loving partner
    Cheers
    Sup

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sup, this is what I feel and this is what I believe in and I’m really glad that we share the same thoughts. 😀 life is far from perfect so I really don’t want to waste time thinking about a prince charming because I know it is not possible, and yes the person I don’t know where he is right now but I do have faith in him and he’ll be there to understand me in ways no one ever has and although I look desperate right now, but I’m really waiting for him 😀 and thank you for appreciating this, trust me it means a lot to me 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ayushi, loved every bit of it. Who is not craving for love in this world dear.we all are. Its because of ur views I have a faith in u that ur love life will be as great as u believe .

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey dear you just won my heart. That was seriously very beautiful and sweet the girl every boy dreams of. You can be perfect you know. I am so sorry you followed me long ago but as I was busy with my training i couldn’t follow you back soon. By the way i am single as well like you and I hope we can’t be good friends together. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You know i watched what you do initially i thought you liked my comment but didn’t reply. Then you replied. See i am an open hearted person and I feel you are my dream girl some one whom i craved for in my dreams. As i said you are perfect. It would be really awesome to be together. I know you might find this weird but m not proposing you dear. I am just asking you out if you want be with me. Ofcourse its your choice not how much i may be having love for you

        Liked by 1 person

      2. By the way i do believe in Love at first sight or first impression. I think i have it for you. We are exactly the same age hence feel the same. I would be happiest if you accept me. A dream come true. Dear you are free to take your time as much you want I will wait for you.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

